Fall in KY

I’m not sure where you are reading this from -on your phone in the car or snuggled up on your couch with your computer, if you’re from north or south, a mile from me or ten thousand- but I wish you were here.  

A fall day anywhere, let alone Kentucky, doesn’t get much better than this.  Sure, most of the leaves are still green, but you can tell that a few trees are starting to change their minds.  There’s a nice breeze blowing, the kind that’s warm and light.  The sun is shining down, birds are flitting from tree to tree, and I am stuck inside studying for classes.  Oh, well, I’ll just have to go for a walk later.  

I only hope that your day, wherever you are, is just as beautiful as mine.

 

About lightwriter15

I am an aspiring journalist and photographer (for now!) studying in the beautiful state of Kentucky. However, PA is where I call home. God is my first love and writing, photography, food, music, and the outdoors are my passions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

