Like a Lifetime

I suppose this post is a little delayed, but yesterday my bestie and I celebrated our 6th anniversary.  I suppose it’s a little ridiculous that girls our age have an anniversary for our friendship, but that also gives you a clue as to how silly we are.  I don’t think we’ll ever grow up, and maybe that’s why we’re friends in the first place.  

We first met in 8th grade (how long ago that seems!) when she turned around to talk to the quiet new girl behind her.  She still doesn’t know why she did it and I’m still not sure why I even talked to her in the first place.  But we’re both glad we did.  In six years, we’ve been through some of the darkest parts of our short lives -and we went through them together.

I guess in the scheme of things, six years is such a short time.  But at the same time, I feel as if six years is also a lifetime.  Time is funny, isn’t it?

Anyway, I am just so thankful for my best friend, and I hope you are thinking of your’s as well.  If you don’t have one, keep looking.  I’m sure he or she is out there waiting to bump into you.  Be open.  Sometimes your best friend is sitting right behind you, waiting for you to turn around.  

About lightwriter15

I am an aspiring journalist and photographer (for now!) studying in the beautiful state of Kentucky. However, PA is where I call home. God is my first love and writing, photography, food, music, and the outdoors are my passions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

